For the past week my 2 youngest kids have been at camp.  My other daughter was at a friends’ cabin so I had only ONE child home.  What a completely different family life!  I grew up like an only child.  I was adopted and became a second family to my parents so I know all about life as an only child.  Now I got to see this from a parents’ perspective!  No wonder my folks displayed such patience for my follies.  It also explains why my mom cleaned up for me all the time – it was so easy!

Now my children are all back home and I feel complete again.  I’ve realized that the things I like to do are actually things that we do as a family.  So when they were gone, life seemed a little bland.   I think W1 missed his siblings too.

Here are my boys doing all my hard landscaping work…

