My weeks are pretty packed now that’s school has started.  I really craved routine and I got it!  Boy, did I get it!  There’s not a lot of wiggle room for us from getting in the car to the university, sitting through lectures watching kids facebook in front of me while I try to understand the greek symbols in stats class, to getting my gym stuff together and brave the workout that leaves me sore for 2 days!  But I’m not complaining!  I love this.  At least I think I do BUT…I miss taking pictures at whim.  I go by everyday events and think, oh there’s a shot of that leaf, or look at the sun shining on the mountain at 7am, I should get that.  Sometimes I gasp at the beauty around me and feel regret that I can’t record it forever.  My mind has become a camera with it’s own computer chip!  Sheesh, and just like I had 6 “pianos” when I taught music now I am collecting camera’s!

After insisting that my daughter walk home from volleyball practice, I took this picutres of Kalamalka Lake because I NEEDED to!  She could walk, after all, it’s only volleyball…

