Kal Lakers

Football season is ending soon.   You can see my son in the picture, number 52.  I never imagined that I would ever have a kid in football, let alone be a football mom.  Can you believe I know what an “o” line is?  Or  what a 2 point conversion is?  His team is #1 for their league and will play for the finals next week.

We have invested a lot of time in our getting our kids involved in sports and music.  We would rather see them tired at night because they played a hard game of soccer than have sore fingers from playing the xbox.  I know that a lot of people think that parents over-schedule kids but I don’t think we have.  We just happen to have to juggle four schedules unlike most two kid families.   I’ll admit that I am exhausted at night from all the schedule management.  I realize that I spend about 30% of my day in my car driving for some event for the kids or me.   But our time in this phase is running short.  Out of an average lifespan of 85 years 5 of them are in the teen years with your kids living in your home.  I only have a few years left enjoying these people here.  They may be my kids but they’re becoming great human beings with ideas and thoughts that often challenge me.  I am surprised.

Go Lakers go!

