The new thing in the blogosphere is to have a word for 2011.  This is to help you be intentional about who you are and what you do.  Of course I loved the idea.  My purpose on earth is to find my purpose!  This is going to require a bit of thinking because I have several words.  And  maybe that is the point.  I need to focus.  Maybe I’m on to something….focus….

What will your word be?

Big test tommorrow.  I don’t know why I get so tense.  In the whole scheme of things it doesn’t really matter, but it does. I want to be consistent with my voice to my kids.  “Apply yourself.”

I’ve been online shopping and have found a great store for all those artsy/folksy people to buy for.  It’s called etsy shop and I love it.  No, I’m not getting any kick back for recommending it – but I should don’t you think?  It’s nice to have the item come right to my door without me scrambling through the panicky parents and tired tots in the mall just to buy a few beads.

 

A Christmas candle is a lovely thing;
It makes no noise at all,
But softly gives itself away.
~Eva Logue

