The world is a black and white photograph.

It beckons me to stop and stare in the stillness.  Listening to silence.  Admiring the jewel adorned trees.

There have been soupy foggy days of driving.  Sometimes so thick that the yellow lines are all but gone.  February has settled in upon me and though I am missing the sun, beauty pushes out despair and I trade it in for worship.  I try to capture the art of what I see but it falls short.  The essence gone when flattened in pixels.

One thing I ask of the Lord, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

Psalm 27:4

Though the photos are mine I cannot copywright that which I didn’t create.  What you see is His handiwork.  All glory to God.

 

