winterscene-006Yesterday went from a sunny snow day with camera shots and coffee with friends to a stressful evening of driving on ice and scrambling to get dinner made.  Why didn’t those kids clean up after themselves this afternoon?!  Do you hear the frantic mother whine?

I sat in my living room on the leather brown lounger at 5:30 pm forcing myself to breathe and relax and calm down my agitated spirit.  I think most people, whether they be parents or not were undeniably doing similar motions trying to get supper on and stay focused.

Deep in my mind I was aware that humanity was NOT ALL RIGHT.  A great and terrible tragedy had happened to young innocent children.  And we are all vulnerable.

Whispers of prayer from throughout the land were given for the families in Connecticut yesterday.  We want them to know that they are not alone and we grieve with them.  How do we make sense of this darkness?

May you find comfort this weekend in the hands of your little ones and the touch between those you love.  May the season shine a little light on the dark hour of grief.  May you have a sunday nap that refreshes your body and soul followed by a fas pa of chips and buns and smiles.

christmas pre-017

